An Introduction

Well, as is traditional for a first blog post, I’m going to introduce myself. Unfortunately for you, I am incredibly awkward at introductions. However, I am super-duper good at lists, so I’m going to chuck a few of those at you, and hope they explain me a little better.

 
When it comes to writing, I am a…
–Traditionally Represented Writer (my fabulous agent is Laurie McLean of Foreword Literary)
–Lover of YA, NA, MG and anything with kissing
–Indie Author (of the “Tortured Elements” and “Duplicity” series)

 
When it comes to keeping myself employed, I am a…
–Literary Agent Assistant
–Freelance Digital Artist
–High School Student

 
When it comes to things I’m proud of, I am a…
–Doctor Who and Arrested Development Fan
–Horse Lover and Rider
–Wheelchair Chick
–Singer/Songwriter
–Baker of Fattening Tasty Things
–Mom to Three Dogs, Two Cats, and as Many Foster Animals that can Fit in My Home.

 
Get it? Got it? Good!

 
Alright, so that pretty much sums me up. I am, in most ways, just a typical teenager. I just so happen to have a passion for the arts, especially writing. If you’re a masochist, and really want to experience agony, you can also read this terrible “Official” bio I had to write:

 
Olivia Rivers is a high school student, a literary agent intern, and an obsessive-compulsive reader. She has a slight obsession with Kootenai County in Idaho, and she’s pretty sure life will always be awesome as long as Irish accents exist. She lives with dysautonomia, a chronic medical condition affecting her nervous system. Portions of proceeds from her “Tortured Elements” series go toward supporting youth with dysautonomia.

 
You didn’t die reading that horribleness? Holy crow, you’re more amazing than I am. Because I died about three times while having to write that stupid bio. Luckily, I am like a cat, and I have nine lives. Six more to go! Whoo!

 
Alright, so that’s me. And this is my blog. Hang tight for the next post, which will contain more info about the type of content featured on this blog, along with some more awesome lists.

Leave a Reply

